Separate Words: bestfriend, highschool, etc. 

I’m literally just searching for something to rant about tonight. Anyway, I’ve noticed a trend of people putting words together that are actually two separate words. 

Bestfriend=best friend

Highschool: high school

My question is, what made people stay putting these two words together. Most of them are in high school. Do they not see the sigh that says “high school” every morning when they ride the bus in? 

What about “bestfriend?” When I was a kid, I had a BEST FRIEND. Even in preschool I knew they were two sepeate words. Is our education system that bad now? 

Hopefully people will see this post and know that these words are actually two words. That’s all for today. 

Leave a Reply

