Back from Hiatus/What Have I Been Up To?

Hello and long time no see WordPress followers/fans? Did you miss me? I sure did miss you guys!

Sorry for my unannounced, long time away from blogging. The stress of my senior year of college really got the best of me. My internship took up a lot of time, and once the semester finished, I had to move into my new place and start a new job. ‘

So to get everyone caught up, here’s what I’ve been up to since…whenever my last post was!

1. Graduation

On May 7th, 2016, I graduated from college with my bachelor’s degree in writing, along with my double minor in professional/technical writing and journalism. My last semester I was lucky enough to get my first 4.0 ever! I also graduated Cum Laude!

2. My Job

Of course, the minute I got back home I headed back to the hardware store that I’ve worked at since I was 18. Instead of being at the register, I took a messy, muddy, sweaty job of watering plants, some days in weather up to 95 degrees. In August, I got a permanent job inside the store with set hours, weekends off, and a pay raise of a few dollars. I get to work with power tools and sometimes even smash things, which is super awesome, even if I have to get up before 5 to be there at 6 when the store opens.

3. My BIG Project

Back in early July, I made a promise to myself to start a project to finish all of my books that were currently unfinished. At the start of the project, I had 4 books that were on this list: my Pokemon fanfiction (started this spring), Saving Flight 926 (untouched for nearly a year), The Last Girl on Campus (untouched for 8 months), and Fangs & Fortune (untouched since 2013). In Just a few months, THREE of these books are finished, the biggest challenge being The Last Girl on Campus, as it had only two chapters and no clear plot.

And here they are on Wattpad, just waiting to be read:

It’s Never too Late: A Pokemon Journey: https://www.wattpad.com/story/79188953-it%27s-never-too-late-a-pok%C3%A9mon-journey

Saving Flight 926: https://www.wattpad.com/story/31010970-saving-flight-926

The Last Girl on Campus: https://www.wattpad.com/story/57300072-the-last-girl-on-campus

4. What’s Next?

Now that I’m back on a writing kick, here’s all my little bullet points of what I have in the works:

First: Updating and Editing Misconception: 

Back in 2012, I wrote a vampire book. In late 2013, I started the sequel, Fangs & Fortune, and never finished. Right now, I’m going back to update Misconception so it flows more cohesively with F&F. I’m about a quarter of the way through edits.

Next: Writing Fangs & Fortune! 

I finally thought of an interesting and different plot for F&F. I really want to push my boundaries and take a walk outside my comfort zone with this book, and I’m very excited!

After That: Ivy and the Tiny House! 

Meet my 16th book, Ivy and the Tiny House! Because TV has gotten my family and I obsessed with tiny houses, I’m full-throttle ready to write a book and design one. Get ready to follow nineteen-year-old Ivy Kapur on her journey to independence in her Adirondack tiny house community (with of course, a little romance and some quirky neighbors mixed in).

I’m happy to be back and share more of my writing journey with you guys! Stay tuned for regular updates every Sunday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

